Gabbert tabbed for MHSVCA Hall of Fame

Jeff Gabbert selected for MHVCA Hall of Fame

Vianney volleyball coach Jeff Gabbert has been selected for the Missouri High School Volleyball Coaches Association Hall of Fame, the organization announced Wednesday.

Gabbert, a 1984 Vianney graduate, coached the Griffins from 1989-91, coached Rosary from 1992-93 and returned to Vianney in 1994 and has coached the Griffins since. His teams have won 17 state championships, with 16 coming at Vianney.  

"We are excited about this year's class and process that took place to select our new members," MHSVCA president Dave MacLean said in a press release. "The committee presented the board many outstanding candidates. The new members represent a wide range of coaching excellence and experience. We thank all of those who nominated coaches for induction and congratulate our newest members on their many years of excellence and service to Missouri high school volleyball."

Gabbert will be inducted into the 2018 Hall of Fame class with Karen Biehle (Festus High School), Terry Funderburk (Pattonville High School), Tammy Miller (Logan Rogersville High School) and Greg Nenninger (Leopold High School). 

They will be inducted on Feb. 23 in Columbia, Mo., at the Holiday Inn Executive Center as part of the MHSVCA annual clinic and awards night.