St. John Vianney High School

2018 Hall of Fame class announced

The 2018 class of the St. John Vianney High School Hall of Fame has been selected and will be honored at a ceremony at 5 p.m. on Sunday, June 3, at Andre’s West in Fenton. 

The 2018 honorees are Don Eggleston, Steve Frei ’72, Mike Normile ’67, Bro. Leo Slay, Jerry Stevison and Doug Zinser ’92.

“Induction into the St. John Vianney High School Hall of Fame is the highest recognition a member of our community can achieve,” said Pete Cerone ’93, Vianney’s Director of Advancement. “Each of these six men have made a significant impact on Vianney and our students and are committed to exemplifying our motto ‘Men of Character and Accomplishment.’ We are grateful for their involvement in Vianney and excited to honor their contributions to our school.”

These six individuals were chosen by the Hall of Fame committee after a three-part selection process. 

That process includes being nominated and then approved by the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors, rated by the members of the advisory committee that includes all current Hall of Fame members and then ultimately picked by the selection committee.