Eight baseball players sign with colleges

The Vianney Griffins baseball team had eight players sign with colleges on Wednesday morning at a ceremony in the Media Center.

The Griffins went 32-7 last spring and finished third in the Missouri Class 5 tournament.

Congratulations to the following eight seniors: 

Anthony Altobella (OF): Rockhurst University

Caleb Buehrle (RHP): Truman State University

Michael DiPiazza (INF): Rockhurst University

Tommy Jones (RHP): Rockhurst University

Andrew Keck (C): Southeast Missouri State University

Luke Mann (RHP/3B): University of Missouri

Brendan May (RHP): Webster University

Noah Niznik (LHP): Southeast Missouri State University