Williams honored by Post-Dispatch


Congrats to Kyren Williams '19, who was selected the St. Louis Post-Dispatch Offensive Player of the Year after leading the Griffins to the Missouri Class 5 championship. 

STORY: Offensive Player of the Year: Vianney's Williams will not be denied

Williams and several of his teammates were honored.

Running back Percy Mitchell, offensive lineman Max Franey and linebacker Nick Kriska were all honored as first-team All-Metro selections. Mitchell, Franey and Kriska are seniors. 

Defensive end Nate Thurman and cornerback Fahreed Cheeks, both seniors, were second-team selections.

Junior Devin Ward was a third-team honoree.

The Griffins were ranked fourth among area large schools in the final rankings.